web analytics

News: Dr. Dre Announces ‘Compton’ Album Release Date, Reveals Tracklisting


During his live interview on Apple Music’s Beats 1 ‘The Pharmacy’ show, Dr. Dre announced a new album dropping this Friday. Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre will serve as his new project which will hit iTunes and Apple Music exclusively on August 7. The LP will feature appearances from Eminem, Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, Marsha Ambrosius, Jill Scott, BJ the Chicago Kid, and more. Dr. Dre also confirmed that his long-awaited Detox album will never see the light of day.

Check out the album tracklisting and interview below.

Tracklist: Dr. Dre – Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre

1. Intro (Dr. Dre)
2. Talk About It (Feat. King Mez & Justus)
3. Genocide (Ft. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
4. It’s All On Me (Ft. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)
5. All In a Day’s Work (Ft. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
6. Darkside/Gone (Ft. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
7. Loose Cannons (Ft. Xzibit & COLD 187um)
8. Issues (Ft. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)
9. Deep Water (Feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
10. One Shot One Kill (Ft. Snoop Dogg)
11. Just Another Day (Ft. Asia Bryant)
12. For the Love of Money (Ft. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
13. Satisfiction (Ft. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14. Animals (Ft. Anderson Paak)
15. Medicine Man (Ft. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
16. Talking To My Diary (Dr. Dre)

Compton: A Soundtrack By Dr. Dre will serve as Dr. Dre’s first album since 1999’s The Chronic 2001. ‘This my time to get it right. All my friends came in. We all came together to build this thang. It’s gonna be my grand finale. The record is crazy. The reason why Detox didn’t come out is because I didn’t like it, It wasn’t good. The record, it just wasn’t good. I’ma keep it all the way 1000 with you.’

Dre Tweets