free hit counters

Music: The Roots Ft. Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess – ‘My Shot’ (Rise Up Remix)


The popular Broadway show Hamilton gets a new and modern soundtrack with huge acts. Lin-Manuel Miranda, creator and star of the show put together The Hamilton Mixtape. The 23-track project features appearances from Nas, Dave East, Alicia Keys, Wiz Khalifa, Aloe Blacc, Common, Chance The Rapper, Ashanti, Miguel and more.

One of the tracks on the mixtape comes from The Roots with Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz and Nate Ruess on the rise up remix of ‘My Shot.’ You can listen to the song below and pre-order the mixtape due out on December 2nd on iTunes.

1. No John Trumbull (Intro) — The Roots
2. My Shot (feat. Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz, and Nate Ruess) [Rise Up Remix] — The Roots
3. Wrote My Way Out — Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda, and Aloe Blacc
4. Wait for It — Usher
5. An Open Letter (feat. Shockwave) [Interlude] — Watsky
6. Satisfied (feat. Miguel and Queen Latifah) – Sia
7. Dear Theodosia (feat. Ben Folds) — Regina Spektor
8. Valley Forge (Demo) — Lin-Manuel Miranda
9. It’s Quiet Uptown — Kelly Clarkson
10. That Would Be Enough — Alicia Keys
11. Immigrants (We Get rhe Job Done) — K’naan, Snow Tha Product, Riz MC, Residente
12. You’ll Be Back — Jimmy Fallon and The Roots
13. Helpless (feat. Ja Rule) — Ashanti
14. Take a Break (Interlude) — !llmind
15. Say Yes to This — Jill Scott
16. Congratulations — Dessa
17. Burn — Andra Day
18. Stay Alive (Interlude) — J.PERIOD and Stro Elliot
19. Slavery Battle (Demo) — Lin-Manuel Miranda
20. Washingtons by Your Side – Wiz Khalifa
21. History Has Its Eyes on You — John Legend
22. Who Tells Your Story (feat. Common and Ingrid Michaelson) — The Roots
23. Dear Theodosia (Reprise) — Chance The Rapper and Francis and The Lights